Welcome to the Wanderers

The Bangkok Wanderers Golf Club is a friendly society comprised of fairly eclectic, sometimes eccentric, individuals living in and around Bangkok. We come together twice a month or so for fun golf tournaments, playing strictly under the rules of the R&A, and during each year wander to some of Thailand’s finest golf courses. Membership is open and a Wanderers handicap will be assessed after submitting cards at three events.

Royal Trophy 2019
Masters 2019
Mackenzie Cup 2019
Club Championships 2018
Captain’s Cup 2018
The Doc trophy 2018

Forthcoming events

Location Date&Status Competition

Banyan Hua Hin

 Sat Sun 29-30 June registration open The DOC Trophy


 Sat 6th July 07:00 registration open Medal


 Sunday 21st July 11:30 registration opens 7th july Stableford

Annual competitions links

The Royal Trophy 2019 .

Congratulations on the Chairman’s team retaining the Royal Trophy at Royal Ratchaburi by a significant margin. All the games were hard fought and played in a good spirit.

The Masters 2019

Congratulations to Gene Conner winner of the 2019 masters at Lotus valley, winning on  count back from Shawn Mathavorn and Tom Pao-in

The Mackenzie Cup 2019

Congratulations to Phil Mulligan and John Siena on retaining their trophy at Royal Hills with a 2 day total of 127 (60,67).

Runners up were Mark Coombes and Todd Guest(129).

BWGC V Londoners 2019

Congratulations to BWGC on defeating Londoners in their Annual Match 20 pts to 12.

Club Championship 2018

Congratulations to Shawn Mathavorn on winning the 2018 Club Championships. Nick Toon took the scratch champion and senior champion

Captain’s Cup 2018

New Venue this year Palm Hills in Hua Hin, Congratulations to our winner Phil Mulligan. Flight A winner David Pike, Flight B winner Mark Adderley and Flight C winner  Ken Kane. Also a mention to Tony Jeffreys who shot a wonderful net 65 on day 2

The DOC Trophy 2018

Congratulations to Paul Wyatt, winner of the  DOC Trophy. In this two-day event (par/bogey format).Paul has a tremendous 2 day score of +8 and was awarded the Trophy by Lynda and Chris O’Callaghan

Magpie Putter 2018

Congratulations to Wanderers in winning the Magpie Putter by a significant margin from the British Club.

Matchplay 2018
Congratulations to the pair of Johnny Jones and Shawn Mathavorn, winners of the 2018 Matchplay -beating Richard Jones and Ed Jones 2&1 in the final